I’m Rebranding

And what that looks like for this blog.

Li
2 min readAug 1, 2022
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

When I started this blog in 2018, I had no idea that my following would grow to 100, let alone over 500.

It started off as a page where I could share and document my life and all of the massive changes that were going on.

I haven’t posted in quite a while, because I have been taking some time to sit back and re-assess what I’m doing.

The truth is, I lost some of the fire for this blog. Not for all of you lovely followers, but I got caught up in trying to write what I thought people wanted to read.

I tried to change the blog from what it was to something that I thought would be popular, and the truth is, that isn’t me.

I have never been popular. I have always been the weird one. The freak. I’m okay with that.

The thing is, that realising this, meant that I had to take some time to think about what I wanted to do with this blog.

I don’t want it to be something that just kind of fizzles out. I love blogging, and I want to keep it going.

In order to do that, I took some time, and realised that I need to rebrand this blog and take it back to what it was originally meant to be: A record and commentary of my life, scars and all.

--

--

Li

Level 38|Wales|Writer|Artist|Crafter|Chronic Health Warrior|Fibromyalgia|DID|CPTSD|&